Uninstalling a Plug-in Does Not Remove the Folders from Both Servers

Follow

Summary

This Knowledgebase article provides information about uninstalling plug-ins in Neverfail Heartbeat V5.3.0.


More Information

When a Neverfail Plug-in is installed on a Neverfail Heartbeat server, the plug-in and auxiliary files are copied into the
r2\plugins\<sponsor name>\<version>\ folder.

When the plug-in is uninstalled, the files are not removed.  This is by design for future functionality and therefore the following workaround is provided:

  1. Copy the contents of the r2\plugins\<sponsor>\<version> folder to a different location (e.g. C:\temp).
  2. Delete the contents of the r2\plugins\<sponsor>\<version> folder.
  3. To reinstall the plug-in, when prompted for the location of the plug-in files, navigate to the new folder location (e.g. C:\temp).


Applies To

Neverfail Heartbeat V5.3.0


Related Information

None

KBID-1375

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.