Configuring cloud permissions

Follow

Overview

Neverfail workspaces allows you to set specific permissions for each individual cloud.

View cloud permissions

Follow the steps below to view existing permissions for a cloud.

  1. Log in to your Neverfail Workspaces account.
  2. Go to Clouds.
  3. Select the cloud that you want to configure permissions for.
  4. Click the Permissions tab.

This section gives you an overview of the existing permissions for your cloud.

cloud_permissions.png

Add cloud permissions

Follow the steps below to add permissions to a cloud.

  1. Log in to your Neverfail Workspaces account.
  2. Go to Clouds.
  3. Select the cloud that you want to configure permissions for.
  4. Click the Permissions tab.
  5. Click Add.
  6. Use the drop-down menu to select the user group that you want to assign permissions to.
  7. Click Next.
  8. Use the drop-down menu to select the user group that you want to add cloud permissions to.
  9. Click Create.
  10. Click the Edit button corresponding to the group you want to add permissions to. 
  11. Use the drop-down menus for each section (App store, Logs, Permissions, Profile, Users) to select the new permissions. You can choose from the following set of permissions:
    • None: no permissions on the selected section
    • Read: viewing permissions on the selected section
    • Full: viewing and editing permissions on the selected section
  12. Click Save.

Update cloud permissions

Follow the steps below to change existing permissions of a cloud.

  1. Log in to your Neverfail Workspaces account.
  2. Go to Clouds.
  3. Select the cloud that you want to configure permissions for.
  4. Click the Permissions tab.
  5. Identify the user group that you want to change permissions for.
  6. Click the Edit button at the right end of the corresponding row.
  7. Use the drop-down menus for each section (App store, Logs, Permissions, Profile, Users) to select the new permissions. You can choose from the following set of permissions:
    • None: no permissions on the selected section
    • Read: viewing permissions on the selected section
    • Full: viewing and editing permissions on the selected section
  8. Click Save.
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.